Lemon Rosemary Cake with Lemon Curd Filling & Brebis Frosting

I do so love knowing people who are deliciously multitalented. This looks like a wonderful summer cake.

Second Banana Photography

They say the first step to recovery is admitting you have a problem. For me that problem is cheese. I could eat it at every meal if allowed…which is why I felt an overwhelming urge to incorporate it into a dessert. So I thought to myself, “Hey, if we’re throwing savory ingredients into a cake, why not add some fresh herbs too?”  And that is how the Lemon Rosemary Cake came into being.

Our new rosemary plant has been doing particularly well. Unfortunately for it, I was required to sacrifice some of it’s appendages to the baking gods. I purchased the eggs and cheese from Many Fold Farm, a family owned operation located near my house. Their products are absolutely amazing! The Brebis (a mild sheep’s milk cheese) makes a perfect snack when slathered on crostini with a drizzle of honey, but I digress.

Anyway, I had the perfect…

View original post 762 more words

Leave a Reply

